10 Minutes to a More Organized Center Console – Part 2

Today’s 10 minute Organization tip, as promised, is part 2 of the Center Console. I technically have two center consoles, and since I don’t have a ton of spare time between work, blogging, cooking, laundry, 19 month old, husband, and so on, and so on, I only have 10 minutes to get organized. So I did the first center console yesterday. And today I am doing the 2nd center console.

This center console is where my arm rests in my car. It’s directly to my right side when I am driving. You open it up and ta-da: A whole bunch of junk:

Image

Like I mentioned yesterday, you will want to bring a plastic grocery bag so you have a place to put all the trash you find.

I went through and took every thing out and sorted through it (most of it was wires, phone chargers, and more sunglasses).

Image

I sprayed some “Awesome Orange” (Dollar Tree cleaner) in there and wiped it up with a paper towel, because it was kind of yucky! Something else I found were a bunch of gift cards, library cards, and grocery barcode cards, so I brought out a little file folder to organize them in. It looks like this:

Image

I got a little crazy and alphabetized the cards, you don’t have to go that far if you don’t want to:)

I also found a bunch of lose change, and I always like to keep some handy in the car in case I hit an unexpected toll or something. So I put the lose change in a little change bag:

Image

After everything was done, it looked like this:

Image

To check out other 10-Minute Organization tips, click here:

Day 1: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Bookshelf
Day 2: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Movie Collection
Day 3: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Television Stand
Day 4: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Center Console (Part 1)

Happy Organizing!
Image

3 thoughts on “10 Minutes to a More Organized Center Console – Part 2

  1. Pingback: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Bow Collection | Mom Explores Virginia Beach

Leave a Reply

