10 Minutes to a More Organized Night Stand

My night stand seems to gather a bunch of random junk like….

Jewelry
Cups
Pens (why? Where do they come from?!)
Hair ties
Claw Clips
Papers
Cords

Where does all of this junk come from- good question. I don’t have the answer to that, but I do have the 10 minute answer to cleaning it up!

Here is what my night stand looked like:

Image

Gross, right? How does it get like this? Oh my goodness.

So I started organizing.

The first thing I did was go through all of the jewelry:

Image

I have a jewelry box and a place where I hang all of my bracelets, necklaces, and earrings. So I put the jewelry away and where it belongs. Next I took all of the cups and stuck them in the kitchen sink to clean later. Then I took all the hair ties, bobby pins, and claw clips and put them in their place in the bathroom. Once everything was sorted through, it looked so much better:

Image

Next I sorted through the books on the bottom shelf. I got rid of the books I am no longer reading or finished with, and then cleaned up the rest of the books. My final project was sorting through all the wires and cords. I rolled them up neatly and placed the behind the night stand so that they are out of sight. My cell phone charger cord and baby monitor cord I left out because I use both of those every night, but the other cords are hidden away and it looks much better. Here is the finished product:

Image

And that’s it! You are more organized!

To see the other 10 minute organization tips, click below:

Day 1: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Bookshelf
Day 2: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Movie Collection
Day 3: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Television Stand
Day 4: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Center Console (Part 1)
Day 5: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Center Console (Part 2)

Happy Organizing!
Image

One thought on “10 Minutes to a More Organized Night Stand

  1. Pingback: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Bow Collection | Mom Explores Virginia Beach

Leave a Reply

