10 Minutes to a More Organized Laundry Room

Today’s 10 Minute organization tip: The Laundry Room. If you are anything like me, this totally scares you! It scared me too. I really didn’t think I could do it in 10 minutes. If you aren’t careful, it can turn into a giant project. But we don’t have time for that, so I just took 10 minutes and sorted through my baskets.

Here is what it looked like:

Image

It’s pretty chaotic right?! My biggest problem are those bags on the right side. I have a plethora of grocery totes. They are overtaking my laundry room. So I decided to go through them and keep the bags I use and get rid of the bags I don’t use.

My pile looked like this: 

Image

I definitely did not need all of these. So I got rid of a bunch of them and ended up like this:

Image

A breath of fresh air. So much better.

The next thing I did was compile detergents. I had a bunch of half full bottles (or is it half empty? ha!) So I dumped them into one bottle and got rid of the empty bottles…..which means, more space! And in my tiny laundry room- space is good.

The next thing I did was go through all the bins and baskets and just flat out organized them.

Image

I got a jar and put all the lose change in it and then put that in one of the baskets to have on hand for future change I find in pockets. I organized all of the Magic Erasers- I didn’t even know I had that many. I compiled and organized until it finally looked like this:

Image

And that was it! Like I said before, this can be a really big project, so if you don’t have time for that, just do the basics to keep it from getting out of hand.

Good luck with your laundry room!

Check out the organization tips from the previous days by clicking below:

Day 1: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Bookshelf
Day 2: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Movie Collection
Day 3: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Television Stand
Day 4: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Center Console (Part 1)
Day 5: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Center Console (Part 2)
Day 6: 1o Minutes to a More Organized Night Stand
Day 7: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Jewelry Collection

Happy Organizing!
Image

One thought on “10 Minutes to a More Organized Laundry Room

  1. Pingback: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Bow Collection | Mom Explores Virginia Beach

Leave a Reply

