10 Minutes to a More Organized Mud Room

We don’t really have a “mud room” per say….we have more of a….step. ha. I do, however, have a shelving unit where we keep shoes, mittens, hats, cook books, the dogs leash, etc. This shelving unit can get totally disorganized and become a complete mess. This is important for me to keep clean and neat because it’s the first thing people see when they walk in. 

Here is what it looked like:

Image

 

Yesterday, I did the cook book shelf. Today I did the other shelves. I basically just straitened up the shoes on the bottom so they look nice. That only took a minute. Then I took the basket full of hats and mittens and emptied it. Then I folded them and took out the things Maggie has grown out of. 

It looked like this:

Image

I sorted and folded, and made it look a lot more organized. This only took me a minute or two. 

The top shelf had a basket with Tucker’s leash and other random dog supplies. I sorted through those and made it look neater. Then I organized my bible and notebook so it looked nicer. 

The finished product looks like this:

Image

Here are the previous Organization Tips:

Day 1: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Bookshelf
Day 2: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Movie Collection
Day 3: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Television Stand
Day 4: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Center Console (Part 1)
Day 5: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Center Console (Part 2)
Day 6: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Night Stand
Day 7: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Jewelry Collection
Day 8: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Laundry Room
Day 9: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Pantry
Day 10: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Game Shelf
Day 11: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Cook Book Collection

Happy Organizing!
Image

 

 

One thought on “10 Minutes to a More Organized Mud Room

  1. Pingback: 10 Minutes to a More Organized Bow Collection | Mom Explores Virginia Beach

Leave a Reply

